Loading... Please wait...

Our office is open for one day per week until further notice
and we are currently unable to fulfil orders for Printed Scripts and items despatched on USB Sticks.

We've been open throughout the pandemic dealing with its ramifications, and we're going to take a break until things change regarding theatre.
All aspects of our operation will be affected:
Quotations, Licensing, Sales, and General Enquiries. Please be patient if we take a long time to respond.



Our occasional e-mail newsletter is currently
sent out to ...

8484 subscribers
Powered by:

... all using details
collected under
our Privacy Policy

Click Here
to join up, and
we'll keep you posted!

Amateur Competitons

Current Activity

We're the sponsor for the Derek Jacobi Playwriting Award given annually by the National Drama Festivals Association (NDFA). The Award is open to any piece of theatre accepted by and performed at any NDFA festival between 1 July and 30 June each year. The play, not the production, must be recommended by the Festival Organiser, it must have received fewer than five public performances, and be unpublished at the time of entry.

(The competition was previously known as The George Taylor Memorial Award' and was sponsored by now defunct Amateur Stage magazine).

Winners prior to our sponsorship...

  • 2013 Winner: 'Delivered' by Jane Fookes
  • 2012 Winner: 'Hanging About For 2059' by David Hart
  • 2011 Winner: 'A Girl Walks Into A Bar' by Matthew Wilkie
  • 2010 Winner: 'The Delicate Art Of Keeping In Touch by Matthew Wilkie
  • 2009 Winner: 'The Door' by Tony Earnshaw
  • 2008 Winner: 'Max Dix, Zero To Six' by Vincent Eaton
  • 2007 Winner: 'OSWIECIM' by Emma Roskilly
  • 2006 Winner: 'Sliced' by James Gillingham
  • 2005 Winner: 'Going Underground' by Christopher Morgan
  • 2004 Winner: 'New Place And Time' by Richard Macauley
  • 2003 Winner; 'The Audition' by Richard Macauley
  • 2002 Winner: 'Green' by Les Clarke
Stagescripts would be happy to publish and license any of these plays if the writers could contact us.
Stagescripts is the sponsor of the George Taylor Memorial Award given annually by the National Drama Festivals Association